Guild Executive

You Can Help Us Help Children

Make a Difference Today

Children’s Hospital Guild of Manitoba Inc.

Executive Officers 2016 – 2018

President: Jean Burton
Vice President: Anna Sikora
Treasurers: Elizabeth Grover and Marilyn Lowe
Secretary: Gladys Stewart

Past President: Marie Alice Grassick

Board of Directors 2016 – 2018

(established at AGM January 11, 2014)

Bonnie Patenaude, Alison Darling, Marie Alice Grassick, Linda Meckling, Joan Rettie, Jane White, Colleen Horbay, Meredith McArthur, Anna Sikora; Lawrence Prout

Committees 2016 – 2018

Nominating & Governance: Marie-Alice Grassick, Ruth Northam, Margaret Brett, and Esther McKenty

Membership: Ilene Holmes and Leigh-Anne Paterson
Telephone and Social Committee: Sandra Magnus

Volunteer: Anna Sikora


Children’s Hospital Gift Shop: Joan Rettie
Nearly New Shop: Anna Sikora
Bake & Sales: Marie-Alice Grassick and Donna Askew
Bear Essentials Fashion Show: Sharon Evans

Children’s Hospital Book Market: Carol Irving

Teddy Boxes: Jean Hunter
50/50 Goldeyes Tickets: Donna Askew

Archives: Barbara McLean and Marie-Alice Grassick

Advisory: Child Health Advisory Committee (CHAC): Donna Askew

Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba Committee: Chris Anderson
Guild Advisory: Bonnie Patenaude, Meredith McArthur. Colleen Horbay

Community Service: Sew4kids: Val McCartney

Social Committee: Bonnie Patenaude and Sandra Magnus